CAAS Prize Winners

CAAS is pleased to announce that the winners of the 2012 Robert K. Martin book prize and the Ernest Redekop Essay Prize were announced at the 2013 conference in Waterloo Ontario. For past winners, please see the prizes page.

2012 Winners

Robert K. Martin Book Prize Winner

  • Jeannine DeLombard, for In the Shadow of the Gallows: Race, Crime, and American Civic Identity (U of Pennsylvania P, 2011)

Ernest Redekop Essay Prize Winner

    • Susan Knabe, for “Suffer the Children: National Crisis, Collective Affectivity, and the Sexualized Child”
    • Ross Bullen, for “Blood Money: Gresham’s Law, Property, and Race in Faulkner’s Go Down, Moses
    • Stuart J. Murray, for “Rhetorical Insurgents: Biopolitics and the Insurrectionary Rhetoric of McLuhan’s Cool Media”


Article written by

Please comment with your real name using good manners.

Leave a Reply