The Robert K. Martin Prize

The Robert K. Martin prize is awarded to the best book published by a CAAS member in the previous calendar year. CAAS is now accepting nominations for the Robert K. Martin prize for best book published in the 2019 and 2020 calendar years. We will select two winners: one for each year. The deadline for submissions is September 30, 2021. All submissions should be sent directly to: 

Jennifer Harris (Robert K. Martin Prize Committee Chair)
English Language and Literature
200 University Avenue West
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1
Tel: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36803

We require 3 paper copies of book submissions; please email Jennifer Harris ( to confirm details of your nomination for the Martin prize prior to sending the books.

Article written by

Please comment with your real name using good manners.

Leave a Reply